Serve

We are committed to providing meaningful and diverse service opportunities to enable parishioners to live their faith and learn through service to others.

Mission

A critical aspect of the Church of the Redeemer is our commitment to our local, national, and global communities through our many mission and outreach programs.

“Mission” concerns the seeking out of those who do not know Christ and the sending out of parishioners to carry out various kinds of Christian service in other parts of the world.

Outreach

“Outreach” is primarily the work of meeting human needs and alleviating suffering, whether close to home or far away. Through the efforts of our many volunteers and parishioners who give so generously of their time and resources, our church actively supports programs such as the Fuller Center, All Faiths Food Bank, Salvation Army, church building and mission work in the Dominican Republic, and many other fine organizations of service throughout our local community and the communities of our nation and the world.

Ready to Serve?

Contact Us to learn how to “Take Your Place” at Redeemer!

Acolytes

Contact: Christoph Stephenson-Moe
Phone: 941 955 4263
Email:
cstmoe@redeemersarasota.org

Children – through 5th grade

Contact: Jacki Boedecker
Phone: 941 955 4263
Email: jboedecker@redeemersarasota.org

Giving

Contact: Fr. Charleston Wilson
Phone: 941 955 4253
Email:
cwilson@redeemersarasota.org

Missions

Contact: Fr. Christian Wood
Phone: 941 955 4263
Email:
cwood@redeemersarasota.org

Thrift House

Contact: Kathy Powers
Phone: 941 383  6028
Email:
playtennis.powers@gmail.com

Adults

Contact: Fr. Christian Wood
Phone: 941 955 4263
Email:
cwood@redeemersarasota.org

Choir & Music

Contact: Ann Stephenson-Moe
Phone: 941 955 4263
Email:
astmoe@redeemersarasota.org

Hispanic Ministry

Contact: Fr. Mario Castro
Phone: 941.894.3117
Email:
mario@redeemersarasota.com

Outreach

Contact: Fr. Christian Wood
Phone: 941 955 4253
Email:
cwood@redeemersarasota.org

Worship

Contact: Fr. Fred Robinson, rector
Phone: 941 955 4263
Email: frobinson@redeemersarasota.org

Business

Contact: John Walsworth
Phone: 941 955 4263
Email:
jwalsworth@redeemersarasota.org

Events

Contact: Angela Ward
Phone: 941 955 4263
Email:
award@redeemersarasota.org

Hospitality

Contact: Fr. Charleston Wilson
Phone: 941 955 4263
Email:
cwilson@redeemersarasota.org

Pastoral Care

Contact: Fr. Richard Lampert
Phone: 941 955 4263
Email:
rlampert@redeemersarasota.org

Youth – 6th – 12th grade

Contact: Christoph Stephenson-Moe
Phone: 941 955 4263
Email:
cstmoe@redeemersarasota.org

Pin It on Pinterest

X